top of page

WWWWWH: Moving, How to Move (pt. 2)

̶L̶u̶c̶k̶y̶ ̶f̶o̶r̶ ̶m̶e̶,̶ ̶t̶h̶e̶ ̶d̶e̶s̶t̶i̶n̶a̶t̶i̶o̶n̶ ̶w̶a̶s̶ ̶a̶l̶r̶e̶a̶d̶y̶ ̶c̶h̶o̶s̶e̶n̶.̶ ̶

Praise God, the destination was already chosen.

Pictured is an inflated bed, some sheets, and all windows open to let out the stale, hot smell of the bedroom. I can smell and feel it now.
The initial setup I had after moving into my house

There's plenty of different reasons why we chose to move, and the first step is finding a place more often then not. What do you do after you find the place? You move in. You get comfortable!


Well... easier said then done.


Finding furniture. As you probably read through it part one, I felt like I was going back and forth with God to secure a living space for myself. You could even say I had an attitude. I think it was a beginning of a new aspect to the relationship that I had been in with God. It was like He was testing me, like "oh you want to claim ME and MY name and MY energy??? You gone have to work." Also not like that at the same time because we can never really work enough for the love or favor of God.

He's just loving.

And I was learning that.

The phase of finding furniture can be light work if you have a car (and money for all the things). With the bills and the desire to feed myself, I reduced my spending on furniture. Tape and nails became my friend, and I started decorating the walls. What about your friends? Well, you could say that I really. No, wait. Really did not want to ask anyone and I was already using a friend's air mattress. Instead of searching for chairs for the kitchen, I decided to sit on one to the many moving crates that I had (that somehow not only broke apart in shipping, but some arrived half shattered and tons of things were missing). I did not bother returning to the chant nor crying. I was grateful for everything: the open space, the way the windows would let the light in, and the fact that it was all mine. I figured I could, and would, slowly find furniture for the right places. More often then not, it found me.

Two mattresses from two different friends. Two high counter chairs. Two sofa chairs. A coffee table. Wall art. A mirror. Curtains. It slowly started to come together, most pieces coming from friends on campus and at church. Oh yeah, I definitely started attending church more during this time. I had so many ups and downs throughout the process of accumulating furniture that I started to refer it in my head as levels. Think Mario or whatever game might have a final boss. I was there, using the power ups of the Lord.

Reflecting on all this, I think to myself now about how many people were waiting to help me during this time. If they weren't waiting to help, they were seeking to serve. Thus began my own process of belonging to where I was, however long God would keep me there.


Finding who you are in a space.


All the Best,


CLG (Clarreese La'Nay Greene)



0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Commentaires


bottom of page