top of page

How to Worship

Disclaimer: Many are bold enough to believe there isn't a God. This isn't for you. I'm speaking to folks that know there is more to this life than them, that everything you are a part of is way bigger than you. Thank you for respecting that differentiation. This is how I worship.


 

Above all, it is about where your heart is at. Then your mind follows.


When I worship, I sing praises.

When I worship, I pray: put my hands together and thank God for everything, good and bad. It all works for my good.

I pray that I don't just see the bad, but all the good outside and inside it.

I pray over people and speak life into what folks left for dead.

When I worship, I don't stifle my cries when I realize that I didn't have to be here and it did not have to be me.

When I worship, sometimes I'm bent at the waist and waving my arms and hands left to right. Right to left. As if I make room.

When I worship, sometimes I'm bent on my knees.

In prayer.

When I worship, sometimes I'm patting my chest as if that will soothe the anguish on the way out my heart.

Worship is not about your pitch in song, it is not having the perfect words as you talk to the Father, and it is not about grieving or guilt about what you did.

Worship is about what He's done and what you bore witness to.

When I worship, sometimes I'm dancing.

I get a bit more free. I stop caring what I look like and sound like. I have thanks to give. I have love to show. I have a Word to hear. I have a Word to be. I have a Word to bear.


All the Best,

CLG (Clarreese La'Nay Greene)


0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

コメント


bottom of page