top of page

About Your Sense of Urgency: Note to Self

Clarreese, I'm going to ask two questions: How about you completely focus on where you are instead of looking forward? What happens when you get to know right now?

May we learn to be as still as my sister's cat, Pablo, in the video above, who is sitting staring at what appears to be nothing ahead of him.


Write the little memos you’re meant to, ask more questions and connect things, read and study and theorize it all now. It doesn’t matter what it looks like to anyone else and it doesn’t have to make sense. Just sit in what is available to you now. It’s really beautiful each way you look at it, without the need to go spider-monkey and upside down on your POV to apply meaning to this period of time, Clarreese. There is a time in which you smell the roses and blow out the candles, there’s a time in which you plant the bush and buy the candles. There is also this special time before you know about it. I was just thinking about the roses that always seem to flourish in front of Grandad’s place, or the way that I struggled to find the proper bday candles in Spain for Han Han’s birthday. I find myself asking who am I and what am I doing here. I ask myself to reflect on what I died to before. I submit to the alone time this creates instead of trying to surround myself with more people. There’s times to engage outside of self and times to engage with the self and you must learn and appreciate the difference.


That said, stop being attached to the urgency of doing. Be patient: it’s not always you who needs to rush around and do. Patience is not about not doing anything. If you think that way, rethink it.


All the Best,

CLG (Clarreese La'Nay Greene)

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comentarios


bottom of page